-up underway at 11.30am. Or watch the race without

#1 von riluowanying123 , 19.08.2018 13:52

SINGAPORE -- Top-ranked Angelique Kerber and seventh-seeded Dominika Cibulkova will compete for the WTA Finals title on Sunday.Top-seeded Kerber picked apart defending champion Agnieszka Radwanskas game in a textbook 6-2, 6-1 semifinal drubbing on Saturday.This is Kerbers fourth trip to the WTA Finals and the first time she has advanced beyond the round-robin stage of the competition.Its just amazing to be here, Kerber said. Its been an incredible 12 months. Ive been really working to being focused, to being calm and to being just positive on court, and this is the biggest improvement Ive made.Slovakias Cibulkova rolled to the ground in celebration after taking her debut at the WTA Finals all the way to the championship match with a 1-6, 7-6 (2), 6-4 semifinal victory over Svetlana Kuznetsova.Im just so excited, Cibulkova said after winning in 2 hours, 27 minutes. This is my first time here, playing [the] finals now, and playing such a great match against Sveta.For me, its one of my dreams come true.Kerber leads Cibulkova 5-4 in career meetings, including Kerbers tough 7-6 (5), 2-6, 6-3 win in their round-robin meeting.Its a little bit weird to play against one opponent twice in one tournament, Kerber said. This never happened before for me. She has nothing to lose, so I think it will be a good match and final from both of us.But Kerber warned that I am playing a lot more aggressive now than in that first match.Kerber featured in three Grand Slam finals this year, winning her first two Grand Slam titles at the Australian and US Open.The semifinal was lopsided as Kerber, always on the offensive, kept Radwanska from finding any inroads into her game. While Kerber did surrender her serve on both break points she faced, it had little impact as she took advantage of seven of 13 break points offered by Radwanska.I just couldnt make the last shot, Radwanska said. All the games we